Back to All Events

Ensemble Reza at St Luke's, Brighton

  • St Luke's Church Queen's Park Road Brighton, England, BN2 9ZB United Kingdom (map)

This concert showcases two masterpieces of French chamber music. Fauré’s romantic first piano quartet from 1879, with its melting, exquisite harmonies and abundant lyricism, was written in his early thirties. Ravel’s only piano trio, from 1914, was one of three highly singular chamber masterpieces, the others being the Introduction and Allegro and his string quartet.

  • Violin: Andrew Thurgood

  • Viola: Anna Cooper

  • Cello: Sarah Carvalho-Dubost

  • Piano: Nancy Cooley

Tickets are available on the door and cost £7 / £5 concessions / free for under 16s. St Lukes Church is on Brighton Bus routes 18, 21, 21A, 23

For more information visit: